Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Sam Concepcion

Singer-dancer-actor Sam Concepcion has spent 10 years in the industry to perfect his craft as a performer. Now, after almost a decade, Sam is all set to showcase his versatility in his latest album Infinite, produced by Universal Records.

“The album is a preview of the many things I do as a performer,” says Sam. “In this album, you’ll see me dabble in different genres.”

Infinite will have its Grand Launch this August 10Saturday, 5 p.m., Robinson’s Magnolia.
Sam adds that he is also thankful that he was given the chance to collaborate with the most prolific recording artists in the country – Billy Crawford, Christian Bautista, JayR, among others.

The album’s single No Limitations, composed by Billy Crawford, is an upbeat tune that highlights Sam’s versatility as a vocalist. The song topped the charts for five straight weeks. The futuristic music video, directed by Jake Soriano, will premiere soon on MYX and also features the beautiful Solenn Heusaff.

Christian penned the song Love, Love, Love for Sam. Sam and Christian were both discovered STAGES when they worked together 10 years ago in the musical The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. Rescue You, previously recorded as a Christian-Sam duet, is now a solo song rendered by Sam.    

JayR and Sam performed a duet in the album – I’m The One, where both of them showcased their R&B influences. Sam also records his version of Mahal Na Mahal Kita, an OPM ditty given a more contemporary feel. Singapore-based composed Tat Tong contributed There’s No Me (Without You)Sam gives a welcome surprise in the inclusion of modern-anthemic song Di Ka Nag-iisa, a collaboration with up and coming band Runmanila.

Infinite also includes bonus tracks Panalangin and Kontrabida – both songs are lifted from Sam’s landmark projects last year (the movie IdoBidooBidoo and the 2012 PhilPop, where Sam’s entry won 2nd place).
Infinite Tracklist:

  1. No Limitations
  2. I'm The One
  3. She Drives Me Crazy
  4. Mahal Na Mahal
  5. Di Ka Nag-iisa
  6. Rescue You
  7. There's No Me (Without You)
  8. Love, Love, Love
  9. Panalangin
  10. Kontrabida
FOLLOW Sam Concepcion:
Twitter: @sam_concepcion
Instagram: @sam_concepcion

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Pet Shop Boys

British synth-pop giants Pet Shop Boys visits Manila for the first time to perform their hits from a career spanning more than 20 years in a concert titled Pet Shop Boys Live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on August 6, 2013 presented by Ovation Productions.

Pet Shop Boys, consisting of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, will be touring in support of the new and to-be released album "Electric". Recently, the duo returns in triumphant form in their 12th studio album "Electric" produced by Stuart Price (MadonnaLady GagaKylie MinogueTake ThatMissy ElliottThe Killers) and features eight new songs, plus one cover of Bruce Springsteen's "The Last To Die". The album boasts the singles ‘Vocal’ and ‘Axis’ and completes a collection of dance anthems which the British electro-pop duo is known for.
The winners of the BRIT Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music have sold more than 50 million records worldwide and are listed as the most successful duo in UK music history by The Guinness Book of Records. Three-time Brit Award winners and six-time Grammy nominees, since 1985 spawning 42 Top 30 singles and 22 Top 10 hits in the UK Singles Chart, including four number ones: "West End Girls", "It's a Sin", "Always on My Mind" and "Heart".

Experience electronic music and style with the UK’s phenomenal duo in Pet Shop Boys Live at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on August 6, 2013. Tickets are now available at all TicketNet outlets and via online at as presented by Ovation Productions.

Ticket Prices:

VIP - Php6340 (reserved seating)

Patron - Php5810 (reserved seating)
Lower Box - Php4755 (reserved seating)
Upper Box A - Php3700 (reserved seating)
Upper Box B - Php1585 (free seating)
General Admission - Php850 (free seating)

Zia Quizon

Singer/Songwriter Zia Quizon gears up to her sophomore via PolyEast Records titled “A Little Bit of Lovin.” PolyEast Records announces that Zia is halfway-through recording her second album and back with her worldly, earthy soul voice with the new single “Pasakalye” written by Jungee Marcelo. “Pasakalye” have hit the radios last week and will be launched on ASAP this Sunday, July 28, 2013.

“A Little Bit of Lovin” is Zia’s follow-up to her self-titled debut in 2011 with the chart-topping and award-winning songs “Ako Na Lang”, “Dear Lonely” and “Simple Girl”. The new CD will be available in stores this July with eight original cuts including Zia’s compositions and two classic revivals.