Friday, October 5, 2012

David Guetta

Finally got a copy of DJ DAVID GUETTA's album NOTHING BUT THE BEAT 2.0 under EMI Music distributed by PolyEast Records in the Philippines.

Nothing But The Beat 2.0 features all the hits from Guetta’s critically acclaimed 2011 album ‘Nothing But The Beat’ and boasts new songs: “She Wolf (Falling To Pieces)” feat. Sia, “Play Hard” feat. Ne-Yo and Akon, “Wild One 2” produced with Nicky Romero and feat. Sia, “Just One Last Time” feat. Taped Rai, “In My Head” produced with Daddy’s Groove and feat. NERVO and “Every Chance We Get We Run” produced with Alesso and feat. Tegan& Sara.

Nothing But The Beat 2.0 track listing:

1. Titanium Feat. Sia

2. Turn Me On Feat. Nicki Minaj
3. She Wolf (Falling to Pieces) Feat. Sia
4. Without You Feat. Usher
5. I Can Only Imagine Feat. Chris Brown & Lil Wayne
6. Play Hard Feat. Ne-Yo& Akon
7. Wild One 2 Feat. David Guetta, Nicky Romero, Sia 
8. Just One Last Time Feat. Taped Rai
9. In My Head Feat. Nervo
10. Where Them Girls At Feat. Nicki Minaj& Flo Rida
11. Little Bad Girl Feat. Taio Cruz & Ludacris
12. Sweat (David Guetta Remix)
13. Crank It Up Feat. Akon
14. I Just Wanna F Feat. Timbaland&Dev
15. Nothing Really Matters Feat.
16. Repeat Feat. Jessie J
17. Night Of Your Life Feat. Jennifer Hudson
18. Every Chance We Get We Run Feat. Tegan& Sara
19. Sunshine
20. Lunar 
21. What The Ffuck
22. Metropolis 
23. The Alphabeat

Was just listening to some of those songs now and I think I'm ready for him as he comes to Manila this October 10, 2012 at the Mall of Asia Arena presented by Music Management International (MMI), PolyEast Records and Astroplus & Astrovision.

Nothing But The Beat’ has sold nearly three million albums worldwide to date and an astonishing 15 million singles. In the Philippines, Guetta’s dancefloor hits are now topping music charts and his CD is one of the most saleable music albums on retail stores. Nothing But The Beat 2.0 is now available nationwide at all ASTROVISION / ASTROPLUS outlets for only P395.

Superstar David Guetta's album features four of the original album’s futuristic electronic tracks (‘Sunshine’, ‘Lunar’, ‘Toy Story’ and ‘The Alphabeat’), plus two new underground dancefloor cuts.  NBTB 2.0 also features 3 of the album’s original futuristic, underground electronic tracks made for the clubs and dance music enthusiasts plus brand-new track “What The Ffuck” which is sure to delight even the most hardcore clubber’s palate and “Metropolis” which Guetta produced with Nicky Romero and was the first release through his recently launched dance label Jack Back Records.

Check this photo if you wanna win tickets to see him live in concert!

For more info please visit your nearest Astroplus outlets or browse www.facebook.polyeastrecords or Promo runs until October 9, 2012. You can also buy all David Guetta albums at Odyssey Music & Video, O Music & Video, SM Music & Video; LandMark Dept. Stores and Fully Booked outlets. 

For more info on the ticket promo, you may follow @polyeastreacords on twitter or thru PolyEast Records Facebook Fanpage ( Records).

With countless global hits and awards under his belt and has defined the sound of chart music over the last three years, David Guetta has become the gold standard in fusing dance and eloctro-pop music.  His 20 years of DJ-ing have persuaded the 44-year-old that he's a rock star on the dance floor and Guetta's music has become the dominant sound of pop through his previous albums .