Tuesday, November 22, 2011

PMPC Star Awards for TV 2011

25th PMPC Star Awards for TV 2011 held at the 3rd Floor New Performing Arts Theatre in Resorts World Manila. Thank You to PMPC Members Jimmy & Ador for my invitation. Just so proud that Luis Manzano won 4 awards with Billy Crawford and the two best Actors of this generation; Coco Martin & Enchong Dee. Photos I took  from a Blackberry Curve.

List of Winners!

Best Youth-Oriented Show - Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts (GMA)
Best Educational Program - Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host - Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Program - I Witness (GMA)

Best Documentary Program Host -  I Witness Hosts (GMA)
Best Documentary Special - PLUMA: Rizal, Ang Dakilang Manunulat (GMA)
Best Children Show - Art Angel (GMA)
Best Children Show Host - Tonipet Gaba and Roxanne Barcelo, Art Angel (GMA)
Best Public Affairs Program - Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Affairs Program Host - Boy Abunda, Bottomline With Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN) 
Best Morning Show - Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
Best Talent Show - Showtime (ABS-CBN)
Best Talent Show Host - Luis Manzano and Billy Crawford, Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)
Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show - The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host - Cristy Fermin, Paparazzi (TV5)
Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host - Luis Manzano, E-Live (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Service Program - Bitag (UNTV 37)
Best Public Service Program Host - Atty. Presida Acosta, Public Atorni (TV5)
Best Talent Search Program - Talentadong Pinoy (TV5) & Showtime (ABSCBN)
Best Game Show - Panahon Ko 'To!: Ang Game Show Ng Buhay Ko (ABS-CBN)
Best Travel Show - Trip na Trip (ABS-CBN)
Best Travel Show Host - Trip Na Trip Hosts (ABS-CBN)
Best Lifestyle Show - Us Girls (Studio 23)
Best Lifestyle Show Host - Angel Aquino, Iya Villania, Cheska Garcia-Kramer, Us Girls (S23)
Best Magazine Show - Rated K (ABS-CBN)
Best Magazine Show Host - Korina Sanchez, Rated K (ABS-CBN)
Best Female Newscaster - Vicky Morales, Saksi (GMA)
Best Male Newscaster - Anthony Taberna, Iba-Balita ni Anthony Taberna (Studio 23)
Best News Program - 24 Oras (GMA)
Best Celebrity Talk Show - Moments (Net25)
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host - Janice de Belen, Spoon (Net 25)
Best New Male TV Personality - Derrick Monasterio (GMA) 

Best Single Performance by an Actor - Enchong Dee, "Parol" episode, MMK (ABS-CBN)
Best Single Performance by an Actress - Ai-Ai delas Alas, "Krus" episode, MMK (ABS-CBN)
Best Musical Variety Show - ASAP Rocks (ABS-CBN)
Best Musical Variety Show Host - Toni Gonzaga (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Show - Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Actor - Coco Martin, Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Actress - Gretchen Barretto, Magkaribal (ABS-CBN)
Best Drama Anthology - Untold Stories Mula Sa Face To Face (TV5)
Best TV Station - ABS-CBN

Special Awardees:

Hall of Fame for "Superstar" (Longest Running Musical Show in TV History) - Nora Aunor
Hall of Fame as Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host - Boy Abunda
Hall of Fame as Best Drama Anthology - Maalaala Mo Kaya - (ABS-CBN)
Lifetime Achievement Award - Susan Roces
Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award - Jessica Soho
Master Star Builder - German "Kuya Germs" Moreno (GMA)
Posthumous Award - Lito CalzadoAding Fernando

Male Sexy Star of the Night - Luis Manzano (ABS-CBN)
Male Star of the Night - Coco Martin (ABS-CBN)
Female Star of the Night - Toni Gonzaga (ABS-CBN)
Face of the Night - KC Concepcion (ABS-CBN)
Male Face of the Night - Piolo Pacual (ABS-CBN)

The award's night will also be aired on Kapamilya Sunday’s Best
of ABS-CBN on November 27, 2011, 10:30 pm.